Bitter Backstabbing Betrayal, Pt. 2 – The Feelings

It’s Day #3 and I have run the ambit of feelings and emotions.

  • Disbelief
  • Disappointment
  • Heartache
  • Sadness
  • Extreme Pain
  • Anguish
  • Beaten
  • Betrayed
  • Confusion
  • Shattered
  • Weak
  • Broken
  • Loss
  • Foolish
  • Disgust
  • Outrage
  • Bitter
  • Sick
  • Nausea
  • Repulsion
  • Hurt
  • Devastation
  • Anger
  • Seditious
  • Resent
  • Insecurity
  • Embarrassment
  • Desperation
  • Rage
  • Numbness

I have cried. I have moaned. I have groaned. I have tried to rationalize. I have tried to make excuses. I even thought there was something I could have done to prevent it(that didn’t last long). I keep telling myself it’s not my fault. I am blessed to have such wonderful family and friends to support me through such a trying time. Healing from emotional wounds is far more difficult than healing from physical wounds. 

I am reminded of the scripture…
You will keep him in perfect peace, Whose mind is stayed on You, Because he trusts in You. Isaiah 26:3

Leave a Reply

